In these trying times, environmental advocacy is more important than ever. Advocacy takes many forms, but communicating directly with elected officials and federal land managers is a critical component. From the federal government down to the local level, there are many men and women who have a direct role in ensuring the sustainability (or lack thereof) of our environment. These public servants are more effective stewards of our lands, waters and wildlife when they are held accountable by the public in their decision-making.

This new page has local contact information for you to utilize as we work together to protect our environment. Don’t ever hesitate to contact these people with thoughts or concerns. It is important that they hear from you that you cherish healthy public lands and waters. The future of our environment and our quality of life depend on it! 

Federal Legislators

Senator Michael Bennet (D)

Washington, D.C. Office

261 Russell Senate Office Building           Washington, DC 20510         Phone: (202) 224-5852

Denver Metro Office

  1127 Sherman St., Suite 150          Denver, CO 80203           Phone: (303) 455-7600

Senator Cory Gardner (R)

Washington, D.C. Office 

354 Russell Senate Office Building           Washington, D.C. 20510          Phone: (202) 224-5941

Denver Metro Office 

1125 17th Street, Suite 525           Denver, CO 80202           Phone: (303) 391-5777

Representative Scott Tipton

Washington, D.C. Office

218 Cannon HOB           Washington, DC 20515           Phone: (202) 225-4761

Grand Junction Office 

225 North 5th St., Suite 702           Grand Junction, CO 81501           Phone: (970) 241-2499

State Legislators

Rep. Millie Hamner (D) – House District 61 (Crested Butte)

200 E. Colfax Ave. Room 307

Denver, CO 80203

Phone: (303) 866-2952

Email: millie.hamner.house@state.co.us

Rep. Barbara McLachlan (D) – House District 59 (Gunnison)

200 E. Colfax Ave., Room 307

Denver, CO 80203

Phone: (303) 866-2914

Email: barbara.mclachlan.house@state.co.us

Sen. Kerry Donovan (D) – Senate District 5

200 E Colfax Ave. Room 346

Denver, CO 80203

Phone: (303) 866-4871

Email: kerry.donovan.senate@state.co.us

Governor

John Hickenlooper (D)

Office of the Governor

136 State Capitol Building

Denver, CO 80203

Phone: (303) 866-2885

Gunnison County Commissioners

Jonathan Houck (D)

Email: jhouck@gunnisoncounty.org

Phone: (970) 275-9625

John Messner (D)

 Email: jmessner@gunnisoncounty.org

Phone: (970) 901-6708

Phil Chamberland (R)

Email: pchamberland@gunnisoncounty.org

Phone: (970) 209-3715

U.S. Forest Service

Scott Armentrout: GMUG Forest Supervisor (Delta Office)

Grand Mesa, Uncompahgre and Gunnison National Forest

2250 Highway 50

Delta, Colorado 81416

Phone: (970) 874-6600

Email: sarmentrout@fs.fed.us

John Murphy: Gunnison District Ranger (Gunnison Office)

Gunnison District Office

216 N. Colorado

Gunnison, CO 81230

Phone: (970) 641-0471

Email: jrmurphy@fs.fed.us

Levi Broyles: Paonia District Ranger (Paonia Office)

Paonia District Office

P.O. Box 1030

North Rio Grande Avenue

Paonia, CO 81428

Phone: (970) 527-4131

Email: lbroyles@fs.fed.us

Bureau of Land Management (BLM) 

Ruth Welch: BLM Colorado State Director

BLM Colorado State Office

2850 Youngfield Street

Lakewood, Colorado 80215

Phone: (303) 239-3700

Email: rwelch@blm.gov

Elijah Waters: Gunnison Field Office Director

 

BLM Gunnison Field Office

210 W. Spencer Ave., Suite A

Gunnison, CO 81230

Phone: (970) 642-4940

Email: ewaters@blm.gov

Greg Larson: Uncompahgre Field Office Director

***Note: Greg Larson starts this position at the end of February 2017***

BLM Uncompahgre Field Office

2465 South Townsend Ave.

Montrose, CO  81401

Phone: (970) 240-5300